I WMACOMTE 2020 – 1st Workshop in Marketing, Consulting, Political Communication and Technologies


WorkShop system for submissions



This workshop calls to send their work to professionals, academics and researchers in the field of marketing and political communication from the governmental, administrative, institutional or partisan perspective. The development of applied technologies has led to a change in the way of producing, issuing and receiving the message that affects the core form of political marketing. Similarly, in political communication, the conflict between political parties, media and citizens has new scenarios and new competition patterns: the complementarity between videopolitics and cyberpolitics as a way of organizing and distributing the product; the proliferation and dissemination of fakenews that affect the credibility of the exercise of the journalistic profession, especially in electoral times, or the discussion about the effectiveness of citizen participation and its influence on the construction of the agenda.

Participants may submit papers on the following topics.

  • Political Communication
  • Covid-19, communication, marketing and technology
  • Marketing and institutional and government communication
  • Consultancy and political-electoral communication
  • Institutional communication
  • Media, journalism and new technologies
  • Organizational communication and institutional marketing
  • Neuromarketing and neurocommunication
  • Politics and emotions
  • Electoral debates
  • Digital communication and culture
  • Digital social networks
  • Cyber culture and youth cultures
  • Interactivity and media convergence
  • Digital narratives
  • Public media policies
  • Games in marketing
  • Intercultural industry in digital media
  • Other topics converging with the theme of the workshop


Publications of approved works:

In English: Smart Innovation, Systems and Technologies Collection, Springer.

In Spanish or Portuguese: RISTI (Scopus)

Extended versions selected by the Academic Coordination, possibility of publication in "Data Technologies and Applications" (JCR).


Important dates:

Deadline for article upload: June 30, 2020

Acceptance notification: July 15, 2020

Registration: July 30, 2020.

Conference: October 8-10, 2020.



  • Equipo de Investigaciones Políticas de la Universidad de Santiago de Compostela (España)
  • Universidad Politécnica Salesiana (Ecuador)
  • Universidad del Rosario (Colombia)


Academic coordination:

  • José Manuel Rivera Otero (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Nieves Lagares Díez (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Fernando Pesántez Avilés (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana)
  • Daniel Barredo Ibáñez (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)

Organizing Committee:

  • Erika Jaráiz Gulías (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • María Pereira López (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Paulo Carlos López López (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Jorge Alberto Hidalgo Toledo (Universidad Anáhuac, México)
  • Màgda Rodrigues da Cunha (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil)
  • Fernando Moscoso Merchán (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Luis Álvarez Rodas (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Juan Pablo Salgado (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)


Scientific Comittee:

  • José Manuel Rivera Otero (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Nieves Lagares Díez (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Erika Jaráiz Gulías (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • María Pereira López (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Paulo Carlos López López (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Alfonso López Rodríguez (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Ángel Cazorla (Universidad de Granada)
  • Iván Puentes Rivera (Universidade da Coruña, España)
  • José Rúas Araújo (Universidade de Vigo, España)
  • Palmira Chavero Ramírez (FLACSO Ecuador)
  • Pablo Escandón (Andina Simón Bolívar, Ecuador)
  • Verónica Crespo Pereira (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador, Sede Ibarra)
  • Marco López Paredes (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador)
  • Verónica Yépez Reyes (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador)
  • Verónica Altamirano (Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja)
  • Abel Suing (Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja)
  • Mónica López Golán (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)
  • Luis Cárcamo Ulloa (Universidad Austral de Chile)
  • Camila Cárdenas Neira (Universidad Católica de Temuco, Chile)
  • Karen Tatiana Pinto Garzón (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)
  • Víctor Manuel García Perdomo (Universidad de la Sabana, Colombia)
  • Jorge Francisco Galán Montesdeoca (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Daniel de la Garza (Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, México)
  • María Isabel Villa (Universidad EAFIT, Colombia)
  • Elba Díaz-Cerveró (Universidad Panamericana, México)
  • Belén Puebla Martínez (Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, España)
  • Silvia Maria Vega Saldaña (Universidad de Cádiz, España)
  • Narcisa Jessenia Medranda - (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Nicolás Sumba: (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Roberto López: (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Angel Torres-Toukoumidis: (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Andrés Bayolo (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Juan Emilio Balás (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Edgar Xavier Salazar Ojeda (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Ana Luisa Correa Cabrera (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Eddy Conde Lorenzo (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Priscila Vallejo (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Wendy Luna (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Andrea de Santis (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Walter Marquez (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Fabián Villacrés (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Jorge Cueva (Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador)
  • Fermín Galindo Arranz (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)




Universidade de Santiago de Compostela Universidad del Rosario Universidad Politécnica Salesiana